About Me

about me rachael amy
Who are you?
My name is Rachael, I'm 25 and I'm from Yorkshire.

Why did you start this blog?
I started this blog so I could write about a few of my favourite things - books, travel and music.

Where do you live?
I live in Pontefract, West Yorkshire but spend a lot of my time over in Newcastle-Under-Lyme (near Stoke-on-Trent) due to my boyfriend living there.

What do you do for a living?
Nothing at the moment! I went to university and graduated with a Geography degree, but after various full time jobs I decided I would like to become a primary school teacher. I begin my PGCE in September. Read about my experience of the application process.

So what have you been up to the last few months?
I love to travel and so far have visited eight countries in 2015: France, Germany, Iceland, Japan, Belgium, Czech Republic, Austria and Slovakia! I have been lucky enough to visit 18 countries, which you can see in the image below. You might be interested in reading my travel posts!
where i've been
Do you have any pets?
I am a massive cat lover and currently have three cats: Muffin, Jasper and Dolly. We adopted Dolly and you can read about my RSPCA experience.

How about reading one of my most popular posts?
I explained what emetophobia is, and what it's like to live with the phobia
I wrote a post of mini book reviews, feat. Murakami, Galbraith and Nabokov
Here's a post about my trip to a cat cafe in Tokyo, Japan
As mentioned before, my post about my PGCE application experience is a popular one
I reviewed the thriller The Girl on the Train - it was so good
I write a lot of book hauls, this was my most popular one
SHARE:

No comments

Post a Comment

© Rachael Amy Reads | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Created by pipdig